GSV Season At A Glance; English Premier League 14/15

Barclays Premier League
Barclays Premier League


Barclays Premier League

Founded: February 20th, 1992

Teams: 20 (38 Games)

Most League Title Wins: Manchester United (13 Titles)

2014/2015 Winners: Chelsea (4th Title)

Capital One Cup Winners: Chelsea (5th Title)

FA Cup Winners: Arsenal (12th Title)

FA Community Shield Winners: Arsenal (13th Title)

Continental Competition Qualifiers: Chelsea, Manchester City & Arsenal (UEFA Champions League Group Stage), Manchester United (UEFA Champions League Play-Off Round), Tottenham Hotspur & Liverpool (UEFA Europa League Group Stage), Southampton (UEFA Europa League 3rd Qualifying Round) & West Ham United (UEFA Europa League 1st Qualifying Round)

Promoted: Bournemouth (Championship Winners), Watford (Runners-Up) & Norwich (Play-Off Winners)

Relegated: Burnley, Hull City & Queens Park Rangers

Overachievers: Crystal Palace, Leicester City & Stoke City

Underachievers: Everton, Liverpool & Newcastle United

Golden Cheque Award (Marquee Buy Of The Season): Diego Costa (Chelsea) & Alexis Sánchez (Arsenal)

Bargain Hunters Award (Value For Money Buy Of The Season): Enner Valencia (West Ham United), Ayoze Pérez (Newcastle United) & Esteban Cambiasso (Leicester City)

Perfect Grooming Award (Youth Development Protégé Of The Season): Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur) & Héctor Bellerín (Arsenal)

GSV Season Award Winners

The Golden Gloves – David De Gea (Manchester United)

The Defender Of Pride – Laurent Koscielny (Arsenal)

The Anchorman – Nemanja Matić (Chelsea)

The General – Santi Cazorla (Arsenal)

The Perfect 10 – Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

The Platinum Pass – Cesc Fàbregas (Chelsea)

The Golden Boot – Sergio Agüero (Manchester City)

The Golden Notepad – José Mourinho (Chelsea)

The Super-Sub – Shane Long (Southampton) & Loïc Rémy (Chelsea)

The Fledglings (u/23)

Golden Gloves – Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea)

The Defender Of Pride – Calum Chambers (Arsenal)

The Anchorman – Nabil Bentaleb (Tottenham Hotspur)

The General – James Ward-Prowse (Southampton)

The Perfect 10 – Raheem Sterling (Liverpool)

The Platinum Pass – Ross Barkley (Everton)

Golden Boot – Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

The Super-Sub – Wilfried Zaha (Crystal Palace) & Ayoze Pérez (Newcastle United)

The Golden Oldies (Over 32’s)

The Golden Gloves – Ben Foster (West Bromwich Albion)

The Defender Of Pride – Martín Demichelis (Manchester City) & John Terry (Chelsea)

The Anchorman – Esteban Cambiasso (Leicester City)

The General – Yaya Touré (Manchester City)

The Perfect 10 – Kevin Nolan (West Ham United)

The Platinum Pass – Bobby Zamora (Queens Park Rangers)

The Golden Boot – Yaya Touré (Manchester City)

The Super-Sub – Frank Lampard (Manchester City)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s